About Us

Resilient Retreat is a new and innovative approach to help those impacted by trauma and abuse. Free evidence-based PROGRAMS are provided to heal the mind, body, and spirit on 84 acres of conservation land in Sarasota, FL. Resilient Retreat also offers a Kind Line (941-343-0039) to provide support for those who need help navigating their trauma. All of our trauma-trained staff are available to offer a kind listening ear and assistance finding resources. Resilient Retreat also offers TRAININGS on trauma and Compassion Fatigue on a sliding scale fee for organizations.

Resilient Retreat has an advisory council called Voices. Voices is comprised of a dedicated group of survivors and first responders/helping professionals. Through their own lived experience, the Voices committee offers guidance and input to ensure that Resilient Retreat programs and services are created by the community for the community. 

Resilient Retreat was incorporated as a Florida not for profit on August 10th, 2018. IRS tax-exempt status was approved on March 19, 2019. The retreat center broke ground in 2020 and was completed in 2022. Resilient Retreat is currently offering evidence-based day programs available online and in person at our center and overnight retreats.

Financial Statements

As a security precaution, Resilient Retreat no longer posts its Audited Financial Statements and IRS Form 990 on our website. These documents are available upon request from our Director of Development & Donor Relations by calling  941-343-0649.


Lisa Intagliata, CFRE
Executive Director
Jennifer Ourednik, M.N.M.
Senior Director of Operations
Mandy O’Malley, B.A.
Director of Community Outreach & Training
Candice McLeod, B.S.
Director of Programs & Volunteers
Sarah Cooper, LCSW
Clinical Director
Mark Petz, B.A.
Campus Superintendent
Jamee Thumm, MPH
Administrative Assistant
Brandy Harlan, A.A., A.B
Event Sales Manager

Therapy Dog:

Volunteer Therapy Dog

Board of Directors:

Gino LaMarca
Chair, Board of Directors
Ramin Mesghali, MBA
Vice Chair, Board of Directors
Elizabeth Moschella-Smith, Ph.D.
Secretary, Board of Directors
Greg LeBar
Treasurer, Board of Directors
Debbie Caseley, B.S.
Board of Directors
Kelvin Foster, BCC., B.C.C.T.R., D.A.A.E.T.S.
Board of Directors
Krystel Beall, ACSM PT
Board of Directors
Kathy Stout-LaBauve, MSW
Board of Directors
Sidney Turner, Ph.D.
Founder, Board of Directors